Why Not Join.Me?

Well you should…

Join.me is a free remote screen sharing programme that works a treat. There isn’t a huge amount to say really. It does what it says on the screen. You just have to run an exe file and are then given a url to share with others. You don’t even need to set up an account to get started. You can then share your desktop with up to 250 viewers and can share controls, chat, enlarge the view screen and send files.

A screen shared using Join.me

I’ve recently been on the receiving end of Join.me when it was used to run an online training session. The audio was provided through Skype and the slides and Web tour were shared using Join.me. It was seamless and there seemed to be no delay or technical issues. The output can also be presented on mobile devices.

There is lots more information on the Join.me blog.

Definitely a service I’d use again!

One thought on “Why Not Join.Me?

Comments are closed.