Shortlisted Winner for Remote Worker Awards

Yesterday on my return from a lovely week’s break in Cornwall with the family I found out that I’ve been shortlisted as a winner for the remote worker awards!

awards-shortlisted (2)This is really exciting stuff! There are 5 people shortlisted for the award I’m up for and they all look worthy candidates, so there’s some tough competition, but it’s still a real honour to have been picked.

There are a lot of prizes available for winners but one of the biggest is a home office. Winning this would really change my working life. It’s been a difficult year for us. My husband lost his job in March and has been at home looking ever since. He recently got a new job, he’d signed the contract and was ready to start, however the Friday before they told him that the post was now being reconsidered! So it’s back to square one for us. Having him and the children at home all the time hasn’t been easy for me, but there are benefits, they are a great bunch!

kids

Anyway the Remote Worker Awards will culminate in a winning ceremony at Cliveden House in Berkshire on 10th September where I’ll find out if I’ve won. I’m not writing my speech yet…but there is no harm in keeping my fingers crossed.
😉

7 thoughts on “Shortlisted Winner for Remote Worker Awards

  1. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for Shortlisted Winner for Remote Worker Awards « Ramblings of a Remote Worker [remoteworker.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

  2. Just to let you know that my husband has now started work at the company that ‘reconsidered his post’, basically they reconsidered again! Anyway that’s good news for us. Two days in and it seems to be going OK for him!

    The kids are also back at school now…so I’m home alone again and breathing a sigh of relief!😉

    Marieke

Comments are closed.