5 Years of Ramblings

The other day I realised that Ramblings of a Remote Worker has been going for 5 years now! I was away at the time (19th September – I was in Geneva) and forgot to mark the occasion. I’m not sure if this blog has been particularly useful to anyone apart from me. [As a person who doesn't have a great memory I've found it invaluable to record my activities and thoughts - I often look back and say "aaah so I did attend that event"!] Nevertheless, useful or not I’ve kept blogging and so I should give myself a pat on the back for staying power. I wanted to create a great infographic to celebrate the 5 years and set out with good intentions using Easel.ly, a way to create and share visual ideas online. I got distracted and the results aren’t that exciting but never mind…

To compliment it here are few choice snaps from my Remote Worker Pinterest board.

pinterest2

One thought on “5 Years of Ramblings

  1. Hi Mareke,

    I’ve followed your blog for quite a while and really enjoyed your more serious posts (so for example the one about University remote working policy was an eye opener) and your more frivolous ones (what to wear, what not to eat!) Hope your blog keeps going for at least another 5 years.

    All the best

    Clare

Leave a Reply

