IOE12 Badge Time?

In January this year I spotted a tweet by a colleague who had decided to try out the Introduction to Openness in Education (#ioe12) MOOC (Massively Open Online Course). The course content sounded interesting and it provided me with a free and easy way to try online learning, so I decided to give it a go.

It’s taken me 6 months to write a post about every module (with a couple of observational posts thrown in):

To get the OpenEd Overview course badge I need to link to all my posts (which I’ve done) and announce my intent to have completed the badge. Which I’m doing now! I’ve also emailed David Wiley – just to be double sure!

Once I get my badge I’ll finish with a summing up post telling you about all the things I’ve learned.

4 thoughts on “IOE12 Badge Time?

  1. Hi Richard,

    Still waiting for it. I’m a little confused about how I get it. I’ve written a post listing all my blog posts about the modules, I’ve also announced my intent to complete the OpenEd Overview badge, now I’m just waiting. I’m assuming something will get posted to http://openeducation.us/badges-earned, though maybe I’m wrong and I need to do something else??? Have also emailed David Wiley to ask – though I guess he is busy.

    Any ideas?

    Marieke

Leave a Reply

